50 B2B Marketing Influencers Speaking at #mpb2b

B2B Marketing Influencers

It’s October and you know what that means? Its B2B Marketing influencer speaker list time again.

One of my all-time favorite conferences is MarketingProfs B2B Forum in Boston and for the past few years I’ve had some fun listing out a top list of speakers ranked by influence around the topic of “B2B marketing”.

As usual, I used the influencer marketing platform Traackr to import the list of speakers from #mpb2b 2017 and rank them according to a combination of topical resonance and relevance as well as network reach related to “b2b marketing”.  Of course, use of their platform in this way is like 1% of what Traackr can do. I imagine they cringe every time I use their robust tool for such a simple list – but hey, they provide me with access and I use the tool as I see fit.

To clarify, my agency TopRank Marketing is also a paying customer of the Traackr platform for clients, where it is used in support of B2B influencer marketing programs for brands like SAP, BMC Software, McKesson and others in ways that are more in line with the platform’s capabilities.

B2B Marketing influencers network

This is a legit list that recognizes people creating content around B2B marketing that resonates with their social following. At the same time, sometimes people take lists a little bit too seriously, so let’s have a little fun here and there with some special “awards”.

First, here are some “compelling” stats about the people on this year’s list:

  • 40% are women
  • 14 are CEOs
  • 4 are CMOs
  • 6 are named Chris
  • 12 have beards

And the “Khaleesi of Content” Award goes to:

Ann "Queen of Content" Handley
Ann Handley @marketingprofs
Chief Content Officer
MarketingProfs

Here’s the 49 additional B2B marketing speakers that came up in the search for influencers:

Pam Didner @pamdidner
Senior Marketing Consultant, Author, Speaker
Relentless Pursuit

Michael Brenner @BrennerMichael
CEO
Marketing Insider Group
Winner of the “nicest guy you’ll ever meet in marketing” award

Lee Odden @leeodden
CEO
TopRank Marketing
Winner of the “Puts himself in his own list” award – actually, it’s legit

Ardath Albee @ardath421
CEO & B2B Marketing Strategist
Marketing Interactions

Katie Martell @KatieMartell
Marketing Consultant
Katie Martell, On-Demand Marketing
Winner of “I will always remember the marching band at B2B Forum” award

Christopher Penn @cspenn
Vice President of Marketing Technology
SHIFT Communications
Winner of the “You think you know AI? I AM AI!” award

Kerry O’Shea Gorgone @KerryGorgone
Director of Product Strategy, Training
MarketingProfs

Jon Miller @jonmiller
CEO and Co-Founder
Engagio
Winner of rocket scientist marketer AND serial entrepreneur award

Doug Kessler @dougkessler
Creative Director & Co-Founder
Velocity Partners
Winner of the “I swear and people love me for it” award

Carlos Hidalgo @cahidalgo
Founder & CEO
VisumCx

Joe Pulizzi @JoePulizzi
Founder
Content Marketing Institute
Also Co-Founder & Board Member, The Orange Effect Foundation
Winner of “I’m doing whatever I want from now on” award

Mark Schaefer @markwschaefer
Keynote speaker
Schaefer Marketing Solutions

Pawan Deshpande @TweetsFromPawan
CEO
Curata

Ashley Zeckman @azeckman
Director of Agency Marketing
TopRank Marketing

Mary Ellen Slayter @RepCapital
Owner
Rep Cap

James Thomas @jthomas_44
CMO
Allocadia Software

Chris Chariton @cchariton
Senior Director, Marketing & Business Development
GTM

Samantha Stone @samanthastone
Founder & CMO
The Marketing Advisory Network

Stephan Hovnanian @stephanhov
Content Solutions Architect
Bambu by Sprout Social

Raviv Turner @ravivturner
Co-Founder & CEO
CaliberMind

Heidi Cohen @heidicohen
Chief Content Officer
Actionable Marketing Guide

Tim Washer @timwasher
Creative Director, SP Marketing
Cisco
Winner of “deadpan everyman funnyman” award

Justin Gray @Jgraymatter
CEO
LeadMD

Nancy Harhut @nharhut
Chief Creative Officer
Nancy Harhut & Associates

Andrea Fryrear @AndreaFryrear
President and Lead Trainer
AgileSherpas

Tamsen Webster @tamadear
Founder and CEO, Strategic Speaking
Winner of “I’m on the same list as Tom” award

You Mon Tsang @youmon
Founder and CEO
ChurnZero

Bob Meindl @BobMeindl
Director, Marketing
Cisco

Mitch Joel @mitchjoel
President
Mirum Agency
Winner of “best looking bald man dressed in black” award

Bill Sebald @billsebald
Founder / Partner / SEO
Greenlane Search Marketing

Dayna Rothman @dayroth
VP Marketing & Sales Development
BrightFunnel
Winner of “coolest tattoos on a marketer” award. 

Chris Arrendale @Arrendale
CEO & Principal Deliverability Consultant
Inbox Pros

Chris B Wilson @DrSocialMedia
Inbound Consultant
HubSpot

Chris Marr @chrismarr101
Founder & Director
Content Marketing Academy
Winner of “the best accent, ever” award

Ahava Leibtag @ahaval
President
Aha Media Group

Derreck Kayongo @DerreckKayongo
CEO
Center for Civil and Human Rights

Jessica LaHaie @JessieLaHaie
Influencer Relations Coordinator
TechSmith Corporation

Brian G. Peters @Brian_G_Peters
Digital Marketing Strategist
Buffer

Michelle Huff @michelle_huff
Chief Marketing Officer
Act-On Software, Inc.

Meagan French @mkfrench
Founder and President
Lotus Growth

Tom Webster @webby2001
Vice President, Strategy and Marketing
Edison Research
Winner of “I’m on the same list as Tamsen and she’s kicking my butt” award

Scott Monty @ScottMonty
CEO & Co-Managing Partner
Brain+Trust Partners

Jason Hsiao @jason_hsiao
President & Co-Founder
Animoto

David Berkowitz @dberkowitz
Chief Strategy Officer
Sysomos

Alison Levine @Levine_Alison
Executive Producer — The Glass Ceiling, Follow Your Dream

Chris Goward @chrisgoward
Founder & CEO
WiderFunnel Marketing Optimization

Matt Childs @MattyChilds
Director of Digital Marketing Sales, North America
Brightcove

Melissa Case @startabuzz
Corporate Blog Manager
Citrix

Joe Chernov
Joe Chernov
@jchernov
CMO
InsightSquared
Winner of “most epic beard on a CMO” award

If you’re a conference organizer looking for influential speakers on all topics around B2B marketing, then this list might be a good reference for your 2018 planning.

And if you’re attending MarketingProfs B2B Forum in Boston this week, there’s an entire schedule of talented marketers enlisted to share their B2B knowledge bombs on you including this fine group.

Why to ROI B2B Influencer Marketing
TopRank Marketing will be participating in the B2B Forum with Alexis Hall and Dan Rasmussen attending. Ashley Zeckman and I will also be involved with multiple presentations including:

We hope to see you there!  If not, be sure to follow us on the conference hashtag #mpb2b and @toprank.